Memory of My First Shot

I remember the first photo I took where I saw the shot in an artistic view. We were in Moab and they have a hiking trail just outside of town called Negro Bill Canyon to Morning Glory Bridge. I  love that trail because the scenery is constantly changing. Sometimes you would just see red sand and red cliffs and other times you would feel like you were in a jungle. If you ever happen to be in Moab, I highly recommend hiking that trail.

Not one of my first shots, but this was the same hiking trail.

Not one of my first shots, but this was the same hiking trail.

We had a little piddly Kodak Easyshare and my dad was constantly making fun of me because I would stop and take a photo of a branch or the side of a rock.Little did he know that he would soon start doing the same thing. He is into photography just as much as me now (still want your camera dad!).It took us longer to hike that trail due to me constantly stopping to take a photo. By the time we got done, the camera was full and the battery was dead. It was worth it though. I got some really great shots! I wish I had some to share, but they are forever lost on my father’s old laptop. I am always hoping that my photos show how I see the world. I see the little details in nature. I have always loved nature and photography just brings me closer to Mother Earth!

Leave a Reply

